IS IT WORTH IT TO MISS SALAAH WITH JAMAAT?

THE VALUE OF JAMAAT SALAAT

Hadhrat Ubaidullah Bin Umar Qawaareeri (rahmatullah alayh) who was the Ustaad of Imaam Bukhaari (rahmatullah alayh) and of Imaam Muslim (rahmatullah alayh), narrated:

“I always performed Isha Salaat with Jamaat. I had never missed Isha with Jamaat. Once, whilst entertaining a guest, I missed Isha Jamaat. I set out into the streets of Basra searching for a Musjid where Isha Salaat had perhaps not yet been performed. However, I could not find a single Musjid. Isha had already been performed and the Musaajid had been closed.

     I was much grieved to have missed the Isha Jamaat.  It occurred to me that in the Hadith it is mentioned that the Salaat performed with Jamaat is 27 times superior to the Salaat performed alone. U therefore performed Isha Salaat that night 27 times in the expectation of receiving the reward of Jamaat.

            That night in a dream I saw myself on horseback together with a group of horsemen in a race. In the race, my horse trailed far behind. Regardless of my endeavours, I could not catch up with the group. An observer remarked: “Don’t burden the horse unnecessarily. You will never reach them.” I asked: “Why?” He said: “Because you had missed your Isha’ Jamaat whilst all of them had performed Isha’ with Jamaat.” I am overwhelmed with grief for this huge loss which I had sustained

Leave a Reply

